Echoly vs CiteScope
Echoly is launching soon. Both apps cover the same three AI engines and are designed to live inside Shopify admin. Echoly has a permanent free tier (CiteScope's is a one-time snapshot), includes a SKU Fix List with product-editor deep links, and offers benchmarking at $99 vs $299: a $2,400/year difference at that tier.
Both apps are designed to be Shopify-embedded, track the same three AI engines, and offer daily monitoring with alerts. CiteScope ships a citation log today and a 7-day trial of paid features, genuine advantages if you need AI-response excerpts immediately or want to trial before paying. Echoly is worth choosing if you want a permanent free tier (not a one-time snapshot), a SKU Fix List that links directly to Shopify's product editor, and competitor benchmarking at $99 rather than $299. Echoly is launching soon: join the waitlist to be notified when it goes live. In the meantime, we recommend trying CiteScope's free option if you want first-hand experience.
Quick comparison
- Permanent free tier (ongoing)
- Growth $49/mo · Scale $99/mo
- ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity: all tiers
- 167-query / 9-category probe library
- SKU Fix List + product editor deep links
- Competitor benchmarking from $99/mo
- Citation log with AI excerpts: in development
- Free Snapshot (one-time only)
- Monitor $49/mo · Benchmark $299/mo
- ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini (AI Overviews unconfirmed)
- Citation log with AI-response excerpts (available now)
- 7-day free trial of paid features
- Agency multi-store login at $499/mo
- No SKU-level remediation layer listed
Feature by feature
✓ = listed on the competitor's Shopify App Store page as of July 2026. – = not listed / not confirmed. Echoly is launching soon: join the waitlist for early access.
| Feature | Echoly | CiteScope |
|---|---|---|
| Platform & Setup | ||
| Shopify App Store listing | Launching soon | |
| Embedded in Shopify admin | ||
| No API keys required | ||
| AI Engine Coverage | ||
| ChatGPT (OpenAI) | ||
| Google Gemini | ||
| Perplexity | ||
| Google AI Overviews | Not confirmed | |
| Monitoring & Alerts | ||
| Daily monitoring | ||
| SOV alerts / email digests | ||
| Citation log with AI-response excerpts | In development | |
| Probe Library & Benchmarking | ||
| Curated commerce probe library | 167 queries / 9 categories | Volume / taxonomy undisclosed |
| Competitor benchmarking | From $99/mo | From $299/mo |
| Remediation & Workflow | ||
| SKU Fix List (attribute audit) | ||
| Deep links to Shopify product editor | ||
| Pricing & Access | ||
| Permanent free tier | One-time snapshot only | |
| Free trial of paid features | 14-day trial | 7-day trial |
| Agency / multi-store plan | Contact us | $499/mo |
| GDPR compliant (purge on uninstall) | Not disclosed | |
Pricing comparison
- Free: $0/mo · permanent · 1 competitor
- Growth: $49/mo · 3 competitors · benchmarking
- Scale: $99/mo · 5 competitors · full history · CSV export
- Free Snapshot: $0 · one-time only
- Monitor: $49/mo · daily tracking, citation log · 7-day trial
- Benchmark: $299/mo · adds category benchmarking
- Agency: $499/mo · multi-store
Cost comparison is at equivalent benchmarking tiers. CiteScope Monitor ($49) vs our Growth ($49) are same price for monitoring without benchmarking.
What you get beyond CiteScope's monitoring
Permanent Free Tier
Echoly's free plan tracks one competitor with monthly SOV snapshots, ongoing, not a one-time report. CiteScope's free offering is a single snapshot; ongoing monitoring requires the $49/mo Monitor plan.
SKU Fix List with Product-Editor Links
The Fix List surfaces products missing AI-critical attributes and links directly to Shopify's product editor. One click to act on each gap. CiteScope lists no remediation layer of any kind.
Disclosed 167-Query Commerce Library
Our probe library contains 167 curated shopping-intent queries across 9 product categories, publicly disclosed. CiteScope has not disclosed the volume or taxonomy of its prompt set.
Benchmarking at $99 vs $299
Competitor benchmarking is available on our $99/mo Scale plan. CiteScope gates the equivalent feature at $299/mo: a $200/mo or $2,400/year difference at that tier.
When CiteScope may be the better fit
You need citation excerpts today. CiteScope's Monitor plan ($49/mo) includes a citation log with exact AI-response excerpts right now. Our equivalent is in development. If seeing the AI's actual words is your first priority, CiteScope has a clear advantage here.
You prefer a time-limited trial before committing. CiteScope offers a 7-day free trial of its full paid Monitor features. Echoly has a permanent free tier, but the trial-first experience differs.
You run multiple stores and need agency multi-store login. CiteScope has an Agency plan at $499/mo explicitly marketed with multi-store login. Contact us if you need agency-scale support from Echoly.
Before you ask.
What's the real difference between Echoly and CiteScope?
Does CiteScope have a citation log? Does Echoly?
Echoly is launching soon: how do I evaluate it against CiteScope?
Why does CiteScope charge $299 for benchmarking when Echoly charges $99?
Can I switch between apps or run both simultaneously?
Start tracking your AI visibility: free
Permanent free tier. No API keys. No one-time snapshots: ongoing monthly SOV data from ChatGPT, Gemini, and Perplexity inside your Shopify admin.
Questions? support@devmerx.com